2/27/2019 Karina U. Very satisfied with my experience at Coelho's! A family owned business that does excellent work! My new Civic was hit in a parking lot with no note so I went around Fremont looking for an auto repair shop. I chose Coelho's because of all the 5-star ratings but mostly for the customer service! Ryan helped me out with the quote and explained to me every step of the repair. This was really helpful since this was my first time getting my car repaired and I helped me understand what the process to repair was. He was very responsive and accommodating and called several times to update me on the progress. I definitely made the right choice because they even repaired a scratch on my bumper that I made (closed my garage on it lol) for free and gave me a $200 discount on my payment after they finished! My car is as good as when I first bought it and they even cleaned it for me! Definitely go to Coelho's for any body shop needs!
2/4/2019 Nate A. Nelson and his family at Coelhos body repair helped my mother during a very stressful time after she was the victim in an accident, he helped calm and reassure her that everything would be ok and answered her questions and provided an estimate on her vehicle when the insurance company tried to intimidate her into just taking her vehicle to a salvage yard without a proper estimate and viewing of the vehicle. Nelson and his father were friendly, outgoing, and professional, I highly recommend you take your vehicle to this auto body shop for a honest & reliable great mechanic and outstanding auto service repair that can't be found elsewhere.
1/30/2019 Shimin M. I like the work they did and Mr. Nelson is very reliable and good at identify the problem. My car looks like brand new now even with a crash on the front side. I do recommend come to here for body work.
1/22/2019 Rebecca W. So far, so good. Farmer's Insurance told me that I had to use their shop to repair my vehicle BUT this is FALSE. I took my car to two other shops and was totally unimpressed. They get awful feedback from people. There seem to be terrible delays and shoddy work. I saw that Coelho's Auto Body Repair was Diamond Certified and got outstanding reviews. I started researching whether or not I could take my car there and it turns out that I can. Here is how to go about taking your car here instead of the an "insurance certified" (aka crappy) shop. 1. Don't let them tell you that you have to go to their shop. They may try to scare you by telling you that you won't get a warranty but this in NOT true. Every great shop offers a lifetime warranty on their work. 2. Take your care to one of their "certified shops" to get a quote. Make sure it is detailed. DO NOT tell them that you intend to not use that shop, just get the quote. 3. Call to make an appointment and take your car to Coelho's Auto Body Repair. Then call Farmer's insurance to let them know that you took it there. My car is still being repaired but I wanted to start on this review to help people make the hard decision of taking their car to an independent auto body shop that works for them rather than the insurance companies.
11/14/2018 Paul K. Im glad to give them 5 stars because Nelson gave me a call after he saw the pictures and asked me to bring my car back in to fix it up. The finished product is good and what I was hoping for. It was a pleasure having them work on my car and I would be happy to go back to them because they stay proud behind their work and will fix any problems should there ever be any.
9/4/2018 Collin Anderson Very nice, professional, and did great repair work.
4/4/2018 Marjorie Rankin-Erickson
4/4/2018 Robert Coelho's was awesome. Brought in an Audi S4 with damage over the rear fender and they made it look brand new. I will recommend this body shop to anyone I know and everyone I don't know. Excellent customer service and great communication throughout the entire process.
4/4/2018 Devin Ramdutt This place is awesome and is well worth it's five star rating. The owner, Nelson, was courteous, friendly and very helpful with the entire process of getting an estimate, working with the at fault drivers insurance and getting my truck back to me in a week. He also repaired and extra panel for me at no extra cost. I will definitely go back and would highly recommend his services to anyone else.
2/3/2018 Bailey B. This place is incredibly hard to find but it is a true hidden gem. This place is amazing and is FAMILY OWNED which is so rare to find now a Days. Nelson was able to give me a great deal and make my car good as new after I got in a car accident and am so thankful! This is definitely an amazing place to go to they do amazing work for an affordable price, I will recommend this place to anyone and although I hope to never get in another accident I am glad that I have a trustworthy place to go to if I do.
1234567...Last Page
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Coelho's Body Repair (510) 490-2495 For Assistance.